Thoughts and Learnings of Life

IDK

I don’t really know where and how to start. But it felt really weird that I start typing words that just came out of my mind.

I am really thankful with my new job. It’s a brand new environment and a brand new adventure. It’s thrilling the insides of me. I don’t really know what to do.

We all know that I am not used to connecting with  “normal” people. Naturally, I don’t know how to make friends and to become friendly. I always have the tendency to think out of the box; something weird and something unnatural. I don’t know if I am just weird or I am too serious about the things that I am doing. I am having the tendency to think that the newly met people are rivals; rivals that I need to surpass. With that thinking, I am having a lot of confidence. But with those things, I can be too arrogant to the point that I am already making enemies. I know that I always contribute to the reason for not having some connections. Well, that’s even though I am a crowd pleaser.

I always wanted to have lots friends. I always try to please and to seek confirmation from the mass. But little did I know, all I need are real connections. Some people may pretend to be friendly but tactically defeating your fact and insides. They will crush and use you. Well, people come and go; friends will become enemies and enemies will become friends.

Maybe all I need to do is to do my thing and to keep growing. I need to establish a fact that what I am is what I am. I need to live on my words and philosophy.

Hmmm..

I think this one sounds a bit off and confusing. Well, I am just trying to write the words that just came out of my mind. 🙂

One response

  1. nate

    okay…i have to say that i was a bit confused when i started reading this towards the end. i do understand what you’re trying to imply:

    “no one can really say who stays and who goes, who loves or hates, for only time will be able to tell if the people you’ve met would be beneficial or baneful.”

    as for my observation, i guess you just have to figure out who to trust and who not to. in the end, you’ll find out who is really worth keeping.

    12/07/2010 at 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

